The World According to kcillini77

July 15, 2007

Ecclesiastes 7:3

Filed under: America,Christianity,Family,Me — kcillini77 @ 6:47 pm

Sorrow is better than laughter,
because a sad face is good for the heart.

I’ve had a few people comment to me recently that they have looked at my site and seen no entries. Why is that? I really didn’t know – I just hadn’t been extremely motivated lately. As I looked a little deeper into my recent thought patterns, I realized that lately I’ve just been a little, let’s say blah. I haven’t been particularly depressed – I’ve had a great time vacationing and spending time with family, but I just haven’t been feeling very wordy or worthy. And then I came upon this wonderful post of lament from iMonk, and I understood. I haven’t been posting lately because I tend to write when I feel close to God and when I’m “at my best.” If I’m going to be authentic, I need to start putting my thoughts down even when I’m not feeling up. That’s probably when the best stuff will flow too. So I apologize for my absence, and I look forward to sharing again.

1 Comment »

  1. I hear you! My blog just underwent a 12 day…ummm… fast. I will go as far as to say nice weather, vacations, general smoothness of life tend to numb our senses. We don’t have anything great to blog about, and we don’t have anything awful to blog about either. As comfortable as ho-hum is, the ups and downs of life are so much more interesting.

    Comment by tex — July 17, 2007 @ 7:38 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

